The BBC iPlayer is an online service that allows users to browse BBC programming and then stream it to a variety of devices, including laptops, televisions, tablets, and mobile phones. It features the BBC’s most recent and finest TV shows and box sets.
After you’ve logged in to your BBC iPlayer account, you can delete BBC iPlayer account on the BBC iPlayer website. You can remove or deactivate your account by going to your profile page and selecting the ‘options’ option. You can also delete your account without using your password, email address, or logging in.
As the platform is geo-restricted you can use a VPN to get access to BBC iPlayer in USA or anywhere. You can watch all its amazing content and then can surely do a BBC iPlayer cancel subscription.
Here in this guide, we will briefly explain each and every step of how you can delete the BBC iPlayer account and what you have to do to cancel its subscription.
So, let’s get started!
Delete BBC iPlayer: What Happens if Your Account is Deleted?
Requesting that your BBC iPlayer account be permanently canceled signifies your desire to have both your user account and any existing information associated with it completely removed. When you delete BBC iPlayer account this action is irreversible, and BBC iPlayer will no longer be able to recover any of your data, including stored lists and email alerts.
You will not be able to recover your account after it has been deleted. BBC does this for your safety and to keep your personal information private. If you accidentally deleted your account or changed your mind, you’ll need to create a new one.
BBC iPlayer has a vast range of movies and series. You can watch the amazing Peaky Blinder on BBC iPlayer. But due to geo-restriction, these amazing contents can only be accessed in the UK. You can use the best BBC iPlayer VPNs to bypass the geo-restriction and for a buffer-less streaming experience.
How to Log out or Delete Your iPlayer Account
You can log out to you your BBC iPlayer account easily.
If you’ve made a BBC iPlayer account and decide you no longer want to use it, you may remove it with a single click, but you must be logged in to do so. There are several options for deleting your account:
How can I delete my BBC iPlayer account without a Password?
In most cases, you’ll need to be logged in to your account in order to delete it. You’ll have to try something new because you can’t remember your password and have done everything but still can’t find it.
If you’ve been locked out of your BBC iPlayer account and want to delete BBC iPlayer permanently, there’s a way to accomplish so, but you’ll need to follow any of the provided methods. You can delete your account without a password in three ways:
Method 1- Resetting your iPlayer password
You can reset your BBC iPlayer password in order to delete your account.
Method 2- Contact Customer Service of BBC iPlayer
You can also contact BBC iPlayer support to remove your profile account without a password or logging in, and if you want it done right away, you should go to the help page.
Method 3- Send an Email to Delete BBC iPlayer Account
Another way to delete your account without signing in or using your password is to send an email to BBC iPlayer stating that you want to close your account.
How Can I Delete My BBC iPlayer Account On Browser?
The simplest way to do this is to enter into your account using a web browser on a desktop or mobile device.
Once you’ve finished, your BBC iPlayer account will be erased. Keep in mind that once you’ve completed these steps, your account won’t be canceled right once.
It will be deactivated for a few days before being totally wiped, at which point you will be able to reactivate the account. You’ll also receive an email confirming that your contact address has been deactivated.
How to Delete Your BBC iPlayer Account on Mobile?
You can delete BBC iPlayer account on your mobile device too.
Unfortunately, you cannot deactivate your account from the app permanently; however, you can delete it from the website by following the instructions outlined above.
How Can I Deactivate my BBC iPlayer Account?
Account deletion is significantly more permanent than deactivation, which can be reversed at any moment.
Please keep in mind that if you delete your BBC iPlayer account here, it will be deactivated on all of your devices. If you just want to get rid of BBC iPlayer for good, consider canceling your account.
You’ll be logged out of your account, and an email stating that your account has been canceled should be sent to you. You can reactivate your account at any time by opening BBC iPlayer and logging back in. Your account will be recovered as soon as possible.
Wait 30 days if you wish to deactivate your BBC iPlayer account permanently. Your account will be deleted from the website when that time period has passed, and you will not be able to revive it.
Accidentally, I’ve Deleted My Account. What Options Do I Have?
After your account has been deleted, you will not be able to retrieve it. BBC iPlayer does this for protection and to protect your personal information. You’ll need to establish a new account if you accidentally erased it or changed your mind.
Sometimes, you just cancel your streaming platform subscription because the platform is not offering as much content. The streaming service allows its user to cancel their membership at any time. If you have a Netflix subscription you just need to follow a few steps to cancel your Netflix Subscription.
Also, check out our other blog if you want to cancel your Disney Plus subscription too.
We hope that our guide on how to delete BBC iPlayer Account or BBC iPlayer cancelation will surely help you to delete and cancel your current BBC iPlayer subscription.
Now you have a clear picture about what are the consequences of deleting your account as you will not be able to recover it.
As you know, BBC iPlayer is geo-restricted and can be accessed in the UK only. But the best VPN for streaming lets you access BBC iPlayer and the content of other streaming platforms like Stan in USA. Also, when you are just bored of these streaming platforms and have watched your favorite shows and movies, you can easily delete your account using our guide.
If you have any further questions do let us know in the comment section below. Our team is ready and waiting to get back to you.